NRI Dunia
Think Outside The Box

MS Dhoni’s wicketkeeping record in T20Is has been broken by a woman cricketer

MS Dhoni’s record for the most number of dismissals by a wicketkeeper in T20 internationals has been broken and that too by a woman cricketer.

Dhoni’s tally of 91 was surpassed by Australia wicketkeeper Alyssa Healy during the 2nd T20I between Australia women and New Zealand women at the Allan Border Field in Brisbane on Sunday.

The former Indian wicketkeeper-batsman had held the record with 57 catches and 34 stumpings in 98 matches.

As for Healy, she was involved in a stumping and a catch during the 2nd T20I and now has 92 dismissals in 114 matches.

The top 10 list is dominated by women’s stars with Sarah Taylor of England having 74 dismissals from 90 matches and is 3rd on the list. Rachael Priest, with 72 dismissals in 75 matches is at the 4th spot while former West Indies wicketkeeper Merissa Aguilleira is at the 5th spot with 70 dismissals in 95 matches.